Archaeologist, Joseph Pnewski, discusses the dig, at the farm.

Joe presented a wonderful discussion about the archaeology dig at the Andrew Peterson farm.  His presentation can bee seen on the Historic Andrew Peterson Farmstead, Facebook page.  https://www.facebook.com/historicandrewpetersonfarm/

The archaeology study is one part of several, which we will use for long range restoration and interpretive planning, for the farm.

Published by: wbiorn

I am the Executive Director at the Carver County Historical Society. The truth of the matter is, that I am not sure I want to admit to how many years I have been in this business. Suffice it to say I have a Masters degree in Public and Nonprofit Administration and began my career in the 1980s. Oops, did I say that? I was reared on a farm, and began my career working at the MNHS site, the Oliver Kelley Farm. The love of the land and history run deep in my blood.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

