Donation for Historic Structures Report received from The Carver County Foundation

The Carver County Foundation has notified us that they are awarding us $500 to be applied to the Historic Structure Report.   It is with our greatest appreciation we thank the Foundation for their generous gift.  The Historic Structure Report, being conducted by MacDonald & Mack is an all inclusive primary planning document that will be used for building restoration work at the farm.  It will tell us everything from what color the house originally was, cost of restoration work,  to outlining a long range plan of attack for restoring the buildings. In short, it will be our road map for many years to come.

Thank you to everyone who has contributed funds for this very important document.

Published by: wbiorn

I am the Executive Director at the Carver County Historical Society. The truth of the matter is, that I am not sure I want to admit to how many years I have been in this business. Suffice it to say I have a Masters degree in Public and Nonprofit Administration and began my career in the 1980s. Oops, did I say that? I was reared on a farm, and began my career working at the MNHS site, the Oliver Kelley Farm. The love of the land and history run deep in my blood.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

